The Sports Medicine Enhancement Award is presented to organizations that have made consistent contributions to the advancement of the athletic training profession in the state of Minnesota.


There is one award winner per calendar year. Organizations nominated will have provided support to the MATA in the following areas:
  • Sponsorships                                  
  • Scholarships                       
  • Educational Opportunities               
  • Sports Medicine Product Development

Nominate Here

Award Recipients

2016     Minnesota Vikings

2015     TRIA Orthopaedic Center

2014     MedPac Medical Bags

2009     MSU-Mankato Administration

2007     Alexandria Orthopaedic, PA

2006     Sport and Orthopedic Specialists, PA

2005     Fairview Health Services

2004     Andy Moore, TheraTech, Inc.

2003     Gary Balego, Balego & Associates

2002     Minnesota State High School League

2001     Orthopaedic & Fracture Clinic, PA

2000     Institute for Athletic Medicine

1999     Minnesota Sports Medicine

1998     Orthopaedic Consultants, PA

1997     Tim Cronin, Bird & Cronin, Inc.

1995     Craig Carlander, Ortho-Midwest, Inc.

1994     Swede Nelson, Swede-O, Inc.