The Athletic Trainer Service Award recognizes MATA members for their contributions to the athletic training profession as a volunteer at the local, state, and district levels. Recipients have been involved in professional associations, community organizations, grassroots public relations efforts and service as a volunteer athletic trainer furthering the goals of the MATA.


  • NATA member in good standing
  • 10 years of BOC certification
  • 10 years as a MATA member in good standing
  • Hall of Fame Members and LSN recipients are NOT eligible

Nominate Here

Award Recipients

2019     Troy Hoehn, ATC
2017     Amy Brugge, ATC
             Paul Westerberg, ATC
2016     Chris Ashton, ATC
    Amy Hamilton, ATC
    Dawn Hammerschmidt, ATC
2014     Brent Millikin, ATC   
    Brian Zeller, ATC
2013     Dean Wennerberg, ATC
    Scott Westermann, ATC