Listed below are the athletic trainers from Minnesota who have been honored by the National Athletic Trainers' Association.

NATA Hall of Fame

The National Athletic Trainers’ Association Hall of Fame exists to recognize the very best of our profession. Induction into the Hall of Fame honors athletic trainers who exemplify the mission of NATA through significant, lasting contributions that enhance the quality of health care provided by athletic trainers and advance the profession.  These men and women have shaped the profession through their noteworthy accomplishments and dedication to service, leadership and professionalism.

2020     Denise Fandel

2018     Gary Reinholtz

2016     Patrick Sexton,

2007     Cynthia "Sam" Booth

1994     Gordon L. Graham

1965     Lloyd "Snapper" Stein

NATA Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer

The Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer award recognizes NATA members who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to leadership, volunteer service, advocacy and distinguished professional activities as an athletic trainer.  MDAT recipients have been involved in the service and leadership activities at the national and district level.  No other award, NATA or otherwise, is a prerequisite for eligibility for MDAT.

2022      Brian Zeller

2010      Patrick Sexton

2002     Cynthia "Sam" Booth

1996     Gary Reinholtz

NATA Athletic Trainer Service Award

The Athletic Trainer Service award recognizes NATA members for their contributions to the athletic training profession as a volunteer at the local and state levels. ATSA recipients have been involved in professional associations, community organizations, grassroots public relations efforts and service as a volunteer athletic trainer. No other award, NATA or otherwise, is a prerequisite for eligibility for the ATSA.

2019     Amy Hamilton

2018     Troy Hoehn

2015     Ronda Peterson
2014     Brent Millikin
             Brian Zeller
2013     Dean Wennerberg
    Scott Westermann

2012     Mike Doyle

2007     Patrick Sexton

2006     Gordy Graham

1999     Roger Schipper
    Neil Dutton

1997     Lori Glover

1996     Steven J. Marti
    Robert Finke

Gail Weldon Award of Excellence

The Gail Weldon Award of Excellence recognizes one athletic trainer each year who has displayed an exceptional commitment to mentoring, professional development and life balancing for women athletic trainers or significant contributions to improve the health care of females provided by athletic trainers.

2020     Catherine Grove