Photo Highlights of 2012 MATA Student Symposium PDF Print E-mail

MATA President Brent Millikin and MSU-Mankato ATEP Director Pat Sexton

share a conversation prior to Millikin's presentation to the students.

MATA Student Senate President Allison Miller (College of St. Scholastica)

with the remaining student senators behind her, gives the

opening remarks for the 2012 MATA Student Symposium

MATA President Brent Millikin gives the opening presentation of

the 2012 Student Symposium on the MATA's effort in supporting

the passage of legislation updating the Athletic Trainers' Practice Act

Denise Fandel, Executive Director of The Board of Certification

gives her presentation "So You Passed the BOC Exam...Now What?:

Beginning Your Journey as a Professional"

Lori Glover (fourth from left) from the Institute for Athletic Medicine,

answers a question as part of a panel discussion on Athletic Trainer

Hiring.  Also participating on the panel (L to R) were Moderator

Theresa Mackey (MSU-Mankato), Troy Banse, Gustavus Adolphus College.

Paul Bruning, Summit Orthopedics, and Marielle Gatenby, Ridgeview

Rehab Specialties

A group picture of the approximately 140 students in attendance

at the 2012 MATA Student Symposium

MATA Quiz Bowl Participants anticipate the next answer in the

"Jeopardy" formatted Quiz Bowl.

MATA Student Senate Advisor and Quiz Bowl Moderator

Amy Brugge (College of St. Scholastica) works to control the

board and deliver the answers to the participants.


2012 MATA Quiz Bowl Participating Teams

Bethel University

Andrea Chastanet, Karmen DeZeeuw, Nick Cedergren

(Not pictured:  Rachel Walker)


College of St. Scholastica

Allison Miller, Aaron Benson, Mel Waytashek, Suzanne Flynn


Gustavus Adolphus College

Jason Ek, Kelli Buerman, Keith Diers


Minnesota State University-Mankato

Travis Cambronne, Julie Simonson, Lexie Foster, Kelsey Picha


Minnesota State University-Moorhead

Lexi Nistler, Ashley Peterson, Zack Herrmann, Donald Hermanson


St. Cloud State University

Adam Kruger, Nick Bartz, Aaron Robinson, Matt Tembrock


University of Minnesota-Duluth

Alyx Teske, Nicholas Rardin, Brittany Peterson, Ryan Gibeau


Winona State University

Sam Moore, Mairead Griffin, Ben Kroll, Tony LaScotte





Last Updated on Monday, 20 February 2012 02:21